Life Update!

Hey f541582_10155693938315375_3960268430173005171_nriends, I know it’s been a while, but I just wanted to share with you all of the amazing things God is doing recently.

First, and most exciting, I got married on June 20th to Rachel! She is so wonderful and amazing. I’m so blessed to call her my wife! It was a beautiful wedding. I could not have asked God for a more wonderful person to marry and enjoy. We had fun with our family and friends that came and celebrated with us. Then we went to Napa for our honeymoon to enjoy time away from all the busyness of life.

I am continuing to raise support for Youth For Christ to start in September at Grant High School here in Portland. I have raised 38% of the needed support. Every week I send out a prayer and ministry update. If you would like to join the list please send me your name and email to akruse@yfcpdx.org so I can add you. If you would like to learn how to become a supporter you can also email me and we can set up a time to get together and talk about the exciting ministry opportunity to share Jesus with students. We are going to summer camp in August!

This last weekend we went to the Washington coast to visit my family and celebrate Independence Day. We certainly love the beach and are thankful for family and friends we got to see. We are also continually praying for God to move in our nation so that people will know his grace and truth.

I hope you have had a great summer so far!

God Bless!

Let me know what you think!

