Taking the Time To Care

As I am working towards raising support to become a full-time youth missionary with Youth For Christ I am experiencing a lot of growing pains with the Lord and having patience in the time it is taking to raise support. In the four months since I have been raising money I have earned about 20% of my total ministry costs (my ministry budget is $42,000). Since building relationships with teenagers takes time, it will be very important for me to take the time to care and support the kids in the community I will be working with in Northeast Portland. I will do this through being a helping hand at Grant High School, running YFC club and Bible studies during different evenings of the week, and partnering with local churches and organizations to show the love of Christ in word and deed. Currently, I work a full-time job and it is difficult not being able to completely focus on the mission field that I believe the Lord is calling me to: teenagers in Portland. My goal is to be fully supported and begin working at Grant High School this September. It is a very ambitious goal, but I know with the support of my friends that it is attainable. Every little bit counts (anything from $5-$100) as a monthly or one-time gift. If you would like I can send you a support letter if you send me your address at my email: akruse@yfcpdx.org – or you can donate online at yfcpdx.org/donate  and use your credit card.

I know that you are all very caring people so please help me have the time to take to care and share the love of Jesus to the students and families of Grant High School!

Let me know what you think!

