Come Join Me in Exciting Things God is Doing!

I know it’s been a while since I have posted on the blog but I wanted to let you know what I’ve been up to. First off, I’ve started working in social work with adults with disabilities while I raise support to begin working with teenagers here in Portland through Youth For Christ (YFC). Add that on top of wedding planning with Rachel (we’re getting married June 20th!) and I feel like I have 3 jobs right now! Of course I have joys and fears about all of them, but I am so thankful for how it has stretched out my faith and love for God. I am reminded everyday that God has made us image-bearers with the capacity to show love, kindness, creativity, and celebrate! I am also reminded of the frailty, darkness, and brokenness of our sin-filled world. It makes me remember that I need to shine my light for Jesus wherever I go.

My overall plan is to begin working with YFC at the beginning of the 2015-2016 school year full-time in the Grant High School area of Northeast Portland to do campus outreach and partnership work within the community to provide resources and relationships to students and families. I believe the mission of YFC resonates with God’s calling in my life so wonderfully. This month I was featured in their newsletter. Here is the link: http://www.yfcpdx.org/why_youth_for_christ

In order to meet this goal I need 106 more people to support me at least $30 per month. Here are a few ways that you could help me meet my goal:

1. Support me with $30 per month (do it with a friend, a church small group, or as an individual).

2. Host an informational event about YFC and invite your friends to hear about our ministry.

3. Help connect us with your church to share about the outreach I will be doing here in Portland.

Please feel free to contact me through email at: akruse@yfcpdx.org

You can also find me on Twitter at @AndrewKruse3 or @reachingyouth

Let me know what you think!

