New Year’s Resolutions

Hey everyone I hope that 2015 has been good so far! I know I have enjoyed it! I just wanted to update you and let you know that I am starting a Tumblr account titled “Everyday Ad-Missions” as a way to keep you all updated about the story that God is unraveling in my life with Rachel and the ministry opportunities I have with Youth For Christ in Portland.

The way I came up with the blog title “Everyday Ad-Missions” is thinking about how everyday God gives us opportunities to act on our awareness of his presence and be a part of his mission to proclaim and demonstrate the beauty and wonder that is the kingdom of God as believers in Christ. This blog is to be more of a journal and collection of experiences rather than a website focused on ministry practice, book reviews, and forms of cultural engagement like Reaching Youth is. I will continue using this blog for those purposes, so please continue to read when there are new posts available.

One of my New Years resolutions is to become a better story teller and share them in a way that is honest, positive, and real. The reason that I want to do this is because as I have learned in this last year, community development starts with collecting stories. Those stories can be the base of unleashing dreams, hope, and passion so that people can use innovative and creative in the ways that they build relationships, work towards the common good, and share the joys and pains that we all share as human-beings. I hope by sharing my stories more often and more intentionally that you can know how to pray for me and ways for you to continue your encouragement and support in my life. Thank you for taking the time to read, and feel free to subscribe or favorite my Tumblr!

My brother Bryce and I at Powell's Books on New Years Day!

My brother Bryce and I at Powell’s Books on New Years Day!

Let me know what you think!

