Thankful to Serve

I have been so thankful for the opportunities I have been given to serve others in a variety of ways: at church, school, and with community organizations. One opportunity that I really enjoyed during my undergraduate studies at Multnomah was Day of Outreach. We spent many hours serving people around Portland with the love of Christ in community together.

In thinking about how being in ministry sets me up for service is one aspect that I enjoy because serving others gives a joy to me that I know is a gift from God. I really want to encourage you to share how you are thankful about the context you’re serving in. I am excited to see the fruit that God produces from the service that is done in connection with people in my church and community.

What are you thankful about in aspects of your community that you serve?

Let me know what you think!

