Being Open for Change

So in the last few weeks of doing Children’s Ministry I have been riding the high’s and low’s that come with success and- well, unplanned events that I will call growing experiences.

I am finding that I want to spend more time investing and listening to people. It is a hard thing to do sometimes, but it has a lot of benefits that I’m looking forward to see how God utilizes the wonderful leaders I get to serve with to show kid’s the love of God.

Here is what I have committed to my team leaders:

● Providing a schedule of events weekly and monthly.

● Listening to your comments and suggestions about Children’s Ministry at Glenfair.

● Sharing information about how to effectively minister to children.

● Having times of fellowship with the Children’s Ministry team.

● Learning together about your SHAPE (Spiritual Gifts, Heart, Abilities, Personality, and

Experience).

● Praying with and for you.

I think one of the best attitudes that I try to have is to be open for change and comments as a servant (not that I’m always perfect at it) that will help us build closer relationships, partnerships, and potential to reach kids together in our neighborhood with the Gospel!

Let me know what you think!

