Refreshing Scriptures over the last week

Here are a few Scriptures and thoughts that have been impactful for me in this last week as I have been trying to focus more on reading the Bible to find what God’s word is encouraging me to do and how to encourage others.

“How precious are your thoughts about me, O God.
They cannot be numbered!
I can’t even count them;
they outnumber the grains of sand!
And when I wake up,
you are still with me!”
Psalm 139:17-18

What I reflected on with this passage is just how much God thinks about us in his loving tender mercy and his constant presence with us.

For the eyes of the LORD range throughout the earth to strengthen those whose hearts are fully committed to him.- 2 Chronicles 16:9

God wants our hearts to be in full surrender and commitment to him and his Word in our relationship with him. King Asa depended on someone other than God and it brought destruction to his life. This is what sin can and will do to us (even if we haven’t seen the consequences yet). I need to constantly ask Jesus to help me walk by the power of the Holy Spirit.

Something a professor from Multnomah University reminded me of:
“Do not fear, for I have redeemed you;
I have summoned you by name; you are mine.
When you pass through the waters,
I will be with you;
and when you pass through the rivers,
they will not sweep over you.
When you walk through the fire,
you will not be burned;
the flames will not set you ablaze.” Isaiah 43:1-2

-The Bible doesn’t say “if you go through trials” but “when”….God is always with you!-

Let me know what you think!

