Saying goodbye to the Intern Life

At the end of this week I will move out of the intern house at Central Bible Church where I have lived at three different times during my residence in Portland, and where I have lived continuously for over the last year or so.

I have really enjoyed the community and love that living at the intern house has provided for me and how it really is a great extension of ministry to students in Bible College serving in the youth ministry. It has been a blessing to me in so many different ways and I really wish more churches could invest in interns this way to help reduce the stress-load of financing school and ministry endeavors.

I will take away a hand-full of great guys who are some of my closest friends from the times that I have been able to spend here. I can’t wait to move into my role as the Children’s Pastor at Glenfair Church this next month and see what God has in store for me. Who knows, maybe in a couple of years down the road I’ll have an intern program?

Thank you so much CB!

556724_4985545996872_1905334985_n

Pictures of Celebrating Christmas at the Intern House this last year!

Pictures of Celebrating Christmas at the Intern House this last year!

 

Let me know what you think!

