The Next Step

So as many of you know I have been going to Multnomah University and Biblical Seminary over the last five years. I have received my Bachelors degree in Communication, and Bible and Theology. Currently, I am studying for my Master of Arts in Pastoral Studies and will graduate in May 2014. I am really excited for this leg of academic studies to be over soon!

I am writing this blog to inform you that I have been called to work at Glenfair Church in Portland as the Children’s Pastor beginning October 1st. I just want to thank all of you who have been reading my blog, encouraging and praying for me because God has finally opened the door for me to lead a ministry in a church that has so much potential! I am very excited and can’t wait to share the awesome things that God does in kid’s and their family’s lives.

If you have any good ideas about curriculum, websites, podcasts, or other resources please feel free to comment below and share them with me! I’m so excited to continue trusting in the Lord and leaning on him for guidance and wisdom as I begin this new position! Thanks everybody!

One thought on “The Next Step

  1. I am so excited for you to follow Gods plan for your life. You have evolved into an awesome writer and wonderful leader. Reading your blogs has shown how your heart has grown for God and the people you serve for him. Continue walking in Gods light and remember to always give the kiddos a chance to express their love and service for Christ.

Let me know what you think!

