Rejoice and Celebrate

The last few days I have been reflecting on Philippians 4:4-7 which says:

“Rejoice in the Lord always. I will say it again: Rejoice! Let your gentleness be evident to all. The Lord is near. Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God.  And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.”

I started my last fall semester at Multnomah Biblical Seminary on Monday and I truly IMG_0067believe that God wants me to celebrate the growth, relationships, and lessons that I have learned in the last 5 or 6 years. I recognized for the first time in a while that I need to recognize not only the broken things in the world, but also the good things that are evidence of God’s grace and peace in my life. Therefore, it is my commitment to choose to rejoice/celebrate at least one thing everyday and thank God for it. Since I started this on Monday it has been very helpful. One of the things that I recognized is that when I look back on my blogs and personal writing I can see the experiences and feelings I have been through in a more mindful and holistic way.

I would encourage you that no matter what your job, calling, or time-constraints are that you truly rejoice for things big and little in order to thank God and let his peace rule in your life!

Let me know what you think!

