The path of trust

A few weeks ago I preached in a seminary class on Proverbs 3:5-6 that says, “Trust in the Lord with all of your heart, lean not on your own understanding. In all of your ways acknowledge him, and he will make your paths straight.”

I believe that one big thing that I learned from preaching this sermon is that “the presence of a path implies a destination.” I have also learned since preaching that sermon that I’m not very privy to that destination at this point in my life. I think that I am often very quick to find solutions, give my opinion, and create my own image to make people notice my accomplishments and abilities. What I want to begin to do more of in my own life, and with this blog, is to help people find youth ministry resources more, share my opinion on issues only when I have given a lot of thought and consideration (more than I normally do at this time), and write to share what God is doing in my life through is work to help me become more like Christ- rather than building my own security- and to rest in my identity as a Christ-follower.

If you have any thoughts, prayer requests, questions, or resources that you would like to share please let me know. I want to encourage and minister to others more. Please be in prayer for the missions trip I will be on with 14 other youth and 4 other adults during the middle of this month. Until I have more…have a blessed day!

Let me know what you think!

