Busy at both ends

So this week I have been busy at both ends of the spectrum- ministry and school. I have also been trying to enjoy the sunshine that has been mesmerizing over the city of Portland over the past few days. I am really thankful it started to get a little warmer this week.

Yesterday I finished a big assignment that I was stressed out about, and then I also came to the point of concluding my Ministry Project paper for the after-school ministry I have been doing at Central Bible Church. It has been very exciting at that end. This weekend the New Wine, New Wineskins “Immigration Reformation” conference is going to take the majority of my Saturday and I’m looking forward to it.

In regards to ministry, today and Sunday will be very busy because of youth group tonight. We are doing a Battle of the Sexes game night outreach. Each team of girls and boys will have the opportunity to participate in relays, eating contests, trivia, and skill challenges to see who comes out on top! Then a couple from our youth staff is going to share a testimony of what God has been doing in their lives. Then on Sunday, we are having the first-ever Youth Central Sunday where the youth group is leading all the major aspects of the worship service. It is so exciting to see all the youth wanting to participate and take ownership of the church. It is also exciting how the adults are willing to share the ministry of the worship service with them.

So nothing new is happening- busy at both ends- and loving it! Please pray everything goes well with this weekend and that God would be glorified in everything that we say and do! Also, I’m glad to be back on the blogosphere!

Let me know what you think!

