Wanted: whoever stole all my energy

So this last week has been filled with lots of emotional highs and lows, pressure from school, and difficult things that have been a little annoying. For example, I lost my car keys yesterday and now I have to pay for a new set so that’s really stressful. I am also in the last week of trying to finish up all of my schoolwork for seminary before a five-week break (and then 10-12 hour days of class for two weeks). On top of that, I have had some really exciting ministry opportunities around my church and neighborhood.

In all, I have found that I am running on low energy physically, mentally, emotionally, and slightly spiritually. On top of that, I really care about this blog. So I want to do my best to keep it up, but I think that after taking a little inventory of my week, it will have to be the thing that suffers the most (besides sleep).

So please be praying for me to finish well, to not get sick, to not be too distracted by fun social events, and to keep my eyes on Jesus the whole time. This next weekend I will still be going to the New Wine, New Wineskin’s immigration conference on Saturday at Multnomah University. I also wanted to make the resource of the immigration passages we have been covering recently, available so that you can keep following along. I hope to be able to get back to them next week and at least finish up with the last 15-20.

In the meantime, I hope you have a great week, and that you can check out some blogs that you may not have read that I think are pretty interesting:

Why care about immigration in Youth Ministry?

How to help graduating Youth

Youth Ministry is full of Adventures

Calling all youth pastor friends

Let me know what you think!

