What to do when…?

Here’s a list of questions that have been bombarding my thoughts over the last two days.

What to do when…?

What to do when makeshift bombs tear apart our streets and kill innocent civilians?

What to do when those same bombs are used to kill people everyday all over the world?

What to do when countries threaten others with nuclear war?

What to do when women and girls are treated like property and used for sex slavery?

What to do when the world is in a financial crisis?

What to do when there are starving people all over the world?

What to do when the undocumented worker is mistreated?

What to do when there is such great opposition to foundations of our society?

What to do when there are so many questions and no answers?

What to do when our identity is so wrapped up in the things we consume?

Ultimately the only answer I know is to believe, surrender, and hope for the love of God to be revealed in and to me. I can consciously do this through my daily worship as a living sacrifice (Rom. 12:1), being bold in my faith in order to stand up for what is true, and to let the peace of Christ flow through me in a daily surrender of my rights and desires to his calling of sacrificial and righteous living by his grace.

Let me know what you think!

