Prayer requests for this next week

So I wanted to post on here some upcoming opportunities I have to minister with youth and learn more about God’s work in the Portland area this next week and ask for some prayer.

First, tomorrow is the showing of the movie Undivided after church at Central Bible. We will be providing food and hopefully having fruitful discussion about how people can be more involved with the schools in our area and the after-school program I have been putting together over the last four months. Pray that people would come to it and want to be involved with what God is doing through our church.

Second, this next week I am speaking twice for two different youth groups. Pray that God would give me the right words and he would do the work to impact their lives.

Third, I have the opportunity this next week to ask questions to representatives from the Luis Palau Association through the School Partnership Network they are working on with churches in the Portland-area. Pray that God would help me have questions, learn, and maybe even make more connections with those in my community.

Have a great weekend!

Let me know what you think!

