Nehemiah 8: Everybody needs an Ezra

In Nehemiah 8 Ezra reads the law to the people and they rejoiced and celebrated together. They celebrated the feast of booths. We need to let the word of God penetrate us to be filled with joy. I have been going through a Bible reading program- I don’t follow it perfectly, but it has helped me to make Bible reading a more habitual event in my life and week. I pray that you would grow into that as a spiritual discipline and come to know God more deeply!

Prayer

Dear God, help me to learn your Word, instruct others, and celebrate the spiritual and material blessings that you richly distribute. Help me to praise you and bless your name in the good and bad times and to find comfort in your word for the life you’ve planned ahead of me. I ask that we would utilize the knowledge of your word to share your love with others! In Jesus name, Amen.

Chapter 7

Let me know what you think!

