At the end of the day…the Trinity

You might be interested in knowing how I came up with the title for this series. It was inspired by a Facebook post that I wrote that said “At the end of the day being in ministry reminds me how much I need Jesus!” Yesterday I became aware that a volunteer of a school in our community was killed walking across a crosswalk. Some kids I know are taking it hard. So I thought, what topics are important for Christian living and spiritual formation when it all comes down to the daily grind?

My first post for this series “At the end of the day” is devoted to talking about the difference that the Trinity makes at the end of the day. In my opinion, since God is the source of life (Gen. 1) and we are created in his image (Gen. 1:26) then our ideas at the end of the day about God are very important! Understanding the nature of love, unity, and interconnectedness will help us to see the importance of giving God the glory for all things in our life, the relationships we have with those in the body of Christ, and using our spiritual gifts as we participate in the world through the Holy Spirit working in us.

Application for today:

Thank God for the blessings and trials he has put in your life. Pray for generosity and perseverance to be able to run the race he has set before you and to live by faith in the Son of God, living by the power of the Holy Spirit.

Read this article on the Trinity.

Let me know what you think!

