Hello world I do still exist!

Hey everyone,

So these last three months have been crazy! Let me give you a re-cap.
Classes at Multnomah Biblical Seminary went without a hitch in late August. At the end of September I went to the Day of Prayer. Later that day I was reading about Loren Cunningham, the founder of YWAM, and how God had spoken to him about his call to world missions. I was thinking “Wouldn’t it be cool if God spoke to me that way?” I then realized in order for God to speak to me I must be in prayer and listening to him. So I ran over to the prayer chapel at Multnomah and opened up to the Lord’s Prayer in Matthew 6. The phrase “Give us this day our daily bread” really stood out to me. I got to thinking what it means for God to give the daily bread meant for Jesus’ listeners and then I got to thinking about what it means for me and my wife. I realized how dependent I am upon my debit card and bank account, and well, money in general to supply for my food, shelter, and other basic needs. Then I realized how fortunate I am and I started thanking God for this. After thanking God for a while I asked him to show me what it meant for me to depend upon him daily for my strength and needs. The very next day I got in a car accident and suddenly I needed God to provide for my strength and needs of transportation, doctors, etc.
To say the least, God did provide in wonderful ways a new car and for my physical pain. This semester I have learned a lot, but mostly that I need to live everyday in full surrender and dependence to the living triune God of majesty, splendor, and holy love!
I know this is brief, but I wanted to let you in on what I’m planning on writing about (since it’s Christmas and all). I want to try to discuss some favorite Christmas songs (that are about Jesus of course) and then some passages that are read often during this season (and ones I think should be read more).
Thank you for all your prayers, comments, and encouragement!

Andrew

Let me know what you think!

