Praying through the Bible

So I think that when reading the Bible there are several responses that we may be driven to such as worship, acting upon the convictions of the Scripture on our heart, and prayer…just to name a few. Today the one I want to take into consideration is prayer because I believe through prayer we can worship and we can hear and feel conviction from the Holy Spirit about how to continue growing more faithful and closely to God in the sanctification process.
Today I started reading through James because I know that right now God is trying to grow me to be more mature in my faith and knowledge of Him as well as being more compassionate and loving towards other people. Whenever I encountered a part that challenged me such as having joy through trials, I prayed that God would help me have that attitude. I believe that praying through the Bible can unlock the longing for impact of Scripture in our lives. Sometimes I have to admit that I look at my Bible and say “Where do I even start?” But God has shown me over the last couple of weeks to read certain books all the way through and write down what the main points, themes, and applications are. This type of studying has helped me to see the need to share God’s love more, to care more for people, be united with brothers and sisters in Christ, and asking that I might possess more fruit in God’s kingdom to give him the glory!
Bible study and prayer just might be the two things that God will use to powerfully impact and renew your heart and life for God, your family, and the people you care most about. I believe that if students and leaders can start applying these two things in their life the impact could be phenomenal!

4 thoughts on “Praying through the Bible

  1. Does your blog have a contact page? I’m having trouble locating it but, I’d like to send you an e-mail. I’ve got some ideas for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great site and I look forward to seeing it expand over time.

  2. Excellent site you have here but I was wondering if you knew of any message boards that cover the same topics discussed in this article? I’d really love to be a part of community where I can get suggestions from other knowledgeable individuals that share the same interest. If you have any suggestions, please let me know. Many thanks!

Let me know what you think!

