The Blog

I hope you noticed some things that I changed about my blog! I deleted some categories and combined them with others to make the menu less cluttered. So you will see The Family Ministry Department and The Youth Ministry Department as distinct. The Family Ministry Department will focus on At-Home Learning, Family Projects, Lessons for Children, and Lessons for Parents. The Youth Ministry Department will focus on issues related to Arts and Worship, Experiential and Creative Learning, and Youth Lessons.
I think these distinctions will help show the direction that most of my writing will be taking place on. My hope is to eventually get some other people who work with youth to contribute their own personal thoughts and articles they come across to this blog.
So I have realized that I need to make a blog schedule so that I can make regular contributions. My writing days will be Monday, Wednesday, and Friday (until I see a need to change these again). I will use Tuesdays, Thursdays, and the weekend to write what I post, moderate comments, and do other important things.
Also, since I love reading I am moving towards doing a monthly book review. I am not sure if it will just be one book or multiple, it will just depend on the time that I have.
Thank you so much for your faithful viewing! I hope that you enjoy it.
If you ever have any questions or would like me to write about a certain topic email me at: reachingyouthblog@gmail.com

Let me know what you think!

